To mark the 25th anniversary of his label Plus 8, techno pioneer Richie Hawtin just surprise-released a brand new album. From My Mind to Yours features music from Hawtin’s aliases Plastikman, FUSE, Robotman, Childsplay, 80xx, and R.H.X. Tracks from the album have been released over the past few weeks in a series of mystery 12″ singles. Listen below via Bandcamp.
The album is also available for digital download and will be released via 2xCD and on seven 12″ singles.
In a statement, Hawtin said an album of entirely new music felt like a more appropriate to honor his label’s anniversary than a world tour or retrospective compilation. He writes:

For me personally the anniversary was an inspiring moment to get back into the studio with similar intensions as in those early days.
I was very happy to be back where it all started. Equipped with updates of my original studio ‘friends’ and combined with the latest recording technologies, I then stripped the setup down to its basic components and found freedom within those limitations. No real plans, just the everyday process of getting up, turning on the gear and pressing record.
In that environment I had the opportunity to revisit the personalities that I had explored earlier in my career, re-defining my own interpretation of Techno.
From My Mind To Yours.
Richie Hawtin, 2015

Hawtin’s last Plastikman album EX was released last year.
From My Mind to Yours:
01 Richie Hawtin: No Way Back
02 Childsplay: Stretching
03 Robotman: Simple Simon
04 FUSE: Them
05 FUSE: Close
06 Plastikman: Purrkusiv
07 Plastikman: Gymnastiks
08 Circuit Breaker: Systematic
09 80xx: Creepr
10 Plastikman: Akrobatix
11 Plastikman: Cirkus
12 80xx: Creatur
13 80xx: Grindr
14 Plastikman vs FUSE: EXpanded
15 R.H.X: Xtension


Bali's #1 interactive one stop party shop, bringing the weekend to any device your rocking 24/7. Subscribe now for our free Bali Clubbing weekly Wednesday newsletter!

Scroll to Top