Ministry Of Sound Presents Trance Nation Mixed By Simon Patterson


Ministry of Sound’s genre defining series, Trance Nation mixed By Simon Patterson’ sees the release of the much-anticipated 2015 instalment April 5th.

Having achieved both underground kudo’s and mainstream acclaim with a celebrated unbroken 17-strong run of Beatport Chart #1s, “the Super-Bowl of trance mix-comps” features 36 incredible tracks personally chosen and imaginatively mixed by Simon, including no less than 7 global exclusives. Expect music from main stage stars such as Armin van Buuren, Markus Schulz, Paul Oakenfold, Astrix, Sean Tyas and others, as well as the cream of the crop from trance’s Class of 2015.

Applying that independent musical mindset and a stylistic mix approach, that led the path from BBC Radio 1 music scout to one of the UK national broadcaster’s own DJ / presenters impressing no end with the on-point tech, trance & psy blend he applied to his ‘In New DJs We Trust’ run leading him to a Radio 1 residency show last year.

Simon now serves on his ‘Trance Nation’ release “from the mellow to in-your-face raging!” mixing an eclectic cross of musical tastes, between the deep, tech & tough trance, fluently embracing harmonic, melodic and euphoric elements with out missing a beat.

“What I’d like people to experience from this album is the kind of journey you would get when I play an extended six or seven hour set at my ‘Open Up’ tour nights”, says Patterson. “As it begins, you get a little bit of tone through, which then expands and expands into a mass of sound, when the lid is finally cracked wide. This album is an insight into my broad electronic musical tastes and is a progressive build in the traditional (and very real) sense of the word.”

‘Trance Nation Mixed By Simon Patterson’ drops April 5th!

Pre-order Ministry Of Sound Presents Trance Nation Mixed By Simon Patterson here


01: Tyler Michaud – Life In The Breakdown Lane [New School Recordings]
02: Kyfu – Future Past [Enhanced]
03: James Harcourt – Nutation [Twisted Frequency Recordings]
04: Alistair Albrecht ft Matt Heanes – Once More (Vocal Mix) [Muskox Records]
05: Pete K – Beyond [Intricate Records]
06: Arjonas – Symbols [Uplifting Music]
07: Jamie Walker – Rojo [Outburst Records]
08: Hard Fi – Fire In The House (Simon Patterson Remix) [Warners]
09: Alex Di Stefano – I’ve Got The Power [Outburst Records]
10:Future Disciple – The Mayans Are Coming Back [Perfecto Fluoro]
11: Harper & Green – Lost [Perfecto Records]
12: Extravagance SL – Tama [Vandit Records]
13: Paul Oakenfold ft. Tiff Lacey – Hypnotized (Markus Schulz Remix) (Perfecto)
14: Simon Patterson ft. Sarah Howells – Dissolve [Armada Music)
15: Tempo Giusto – Benzin [Lange Recordings]
16: Johnny Yono – Poison Whispers [Perfecto Records]
17: Sean Tyas – Da Doo Da Dah [Black Hole]
18: Armin van Buuren – Ping Pong (Simon Patterson Remix) [Universal]


01: Gaudium – Wrong Theory [Iboga Records]
02: Angry Man & Harmonic Rush – Purple Haze [Perfecto Records]
03: Sonic Element – Evolve [Borderline]
04: Greg Downey & Bo Bruce – These Hands I Hold [Perfecto]
05: Runa vs. In Progress – Saam (Under This Remix) [Expand Records]
06: Reverse – Ultima [Komplex Sounds]
07: Astrix – Sapana [Fine Play]
08: Magnus – Neon Division [Exclusive]
09: Simon Patterson – Drop The Bass [Exclusive]
10: Angry Man – Night Crawler [Perfecto Fluoro]
11: Eddie Bitar vs Fady & Mina – Shamiram (Extended Mix) [Exclusive]
12: Harmonic Rush – The Acid Test [Perfecto Records]
13: Simon Bostock ft. Becca White – When We Collide (Club Mix) [Monster]
14: XGenic & Proyal – Ganges [Exclusive]
15: Simon Patterson – Whites of Her Eyes [Perfecto Fluoro]
16: Simon Patterson Ft. Lucy Pullin – The One [Armada Music]
17: Simon Patterson & Matt Adey – Time Stood Still [Armada]
18: Oleg Byonic – Lyra (Green Morning)


Bali's #1 interactive one stop party shop, bringing the weekend to any device your rocking 24/7. Subscribe now for our free Bali Clubbing weekly Wednesday newsletter!

Scroll to Top